Mud Flaps

While I was at the gym today a song on the radio caught my attention.  I was drawn in by the baritone voice of the singer and wondered who owned the soothing voice.  It took about five seconds of wracking my brain to identify the voice as that of pop diva Cher.  As I listened to Cher make my voice sound high I thought to myself, “where does Cher get off?”

As soon as Sonny and Cher ceased to exist, Cher started parading around in fishnet stockings and a little flap of cloth that barely covered her crotch.  I’m sure there is the odd grease ball out there that actually finds Cher attractive and loves the suggestive nature of her flap; however, if Brittany Spears, Lindsay Lohan, or Miley Cyrus danced around on stage wearing fishnets and a crotch flap they would be nailed to a cross and probably forced to enter some sort of rehab.

The media holds a ridiculous double standard when it comes to female pop singers.  Old disgusting women like Cher and Madonna have a free pass to dress like ‘pros’; while, young attractive trendsetters are under constant media scrutiny and ridicule.  In order to maintain consistency, there needs to be a mandatory flap rule implemented for all female pop singers.  This way there will be no talk of who is pushing the envelope… there will only be a question of who wears the flap best.

One Response to “Mud Flaps”

  1. she’s a far cry from the movie “Mask.” I wonder what Rocky thought of the flap?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

