BBM for Life!

I recently read that the iphone is on the verge of over taking BlackBerry as the most popular smart phone on the market.  I’m personally an iphone user but that’s just because I hip and trendy like that.  From what I can tell the most popular feature of the BlackBerry separating it from the iphone is BlackBerry Messenger.  Almost all BlackBerry users refuse to part with BlackBerry Messenger despite the fact that almost every phone plan comes with unlimited texting now. In my opinion, unlimited texting negates the need for BlackBerry Messenger but I’m sure most BlackBerry users would disagree with me.  Research in Motion isn’t dumb though and recently started a marketing campaign geared towards selling BlackBerry Messenger rather then selling the actual phone.

Here’s one such commercial.

The beauty about this commercial is that it’s really geared towards the vast majority of society.  Most people that I know personally do indeed spend the bulk of their time giving people bad haircuts and then bragging about how good of a job they did.  The real question that arises from this commercial is not whether I should switch to a BlackBerry or not but rather, if this haircut is worthy of bragging rights, what do the haircuts not worthy of bragging rights look like? The answer to this question is of course… not good.

Conclusion, buy a BlackBerry so you can give people bad haircuts and then brag about it on BlackBerry Messenger.

One Response to “BBM for Life!”

  1. this must happen at First Choice Haircutters all the time because some broad just butchered my hair last week. I guess that’s what I deserve for trying to get a hair cut for $17.95 minus the $3.00 coupon I received in the mail.

Leave a Reply

