A Month to Movember

I’m sure you all know that the month of November no longer exists and that it has been replaced by the month of Movember.  For those that are unfamiliar with Movember let me clarify that the month formally known as November is a month dedicated to growing a mustache as a means of creating awareness and funds for men’s health issues (particularly prostate cancer).  The great mustache growing campaign began as a grassroots movement in Australia in the early 2000s with just 30 Mo Bros participating and has since spread worldwide accumulating almost 700,000 Mo Bros and Mo Sistas.

 

I’ve grown many beards and mos (Australian slang for mustache) for pleasure in my day but have never grown a mo for a cause.  As this is my first Movember campaign, I encourage all able Bros and Sistas with a little French in them to neglect their upper lips for the month and see if we can’t drum up some awareness and funds for men’s health issues in Canada.

 

I will post a picture of my upper lip follicles in action everyday for all readers to see the Tom Selleck in me.  You will be able to check my daily mo progress by clicking on the Movember topic in the side bar.

 

Should anyway have some spare change to donate after a very busy fundraising October and desire to donate to the Movember cause, you can donate to me or my team by clicking on the link below and typing either my name or my team’s name (edustache) in the Search Box.

 

http://ca.movember.com/donate/find-member/

 

Remember, with great mustache comes great responsibility so lets all do our part.

 

3 Responses to “A Month to Movember”

  1. Right on boot, I too am particpating which will be hilarious no doubt. Let’s have a Mo-off. The one with the most charges at the end of the month from worried mother’s who pass us on the street wins.

  2. I am too on a team WFR Platoon #4. Definitely should have a skype progress report with the byes.

  3. […] Edward seemed appreciative so we engaged in a lengthy conversation on various topics including Movember.  As we talked, it was revealed that Edward Cullen was not Twilight’s Edward Cullen at all but […]

Leave a Reply

