Indian Idol Will Rock You… Sing it!

I have no idea how many years American Idol has been around but if I had to hazard a guess I would say about 10.  I’ve never really gotten into American Idol but I have tuned in enough throughout the years to have a handle on the state of the show. I think it’s safe to say that “Idol” has become rather stale in recent years and has correspondingly spawned very few stars (if any) since Carrie Underwood.  That said, the addition of the humorous and eccentric Steven Tyler to this season has been a nice touch.   He is after all, Jim Henson’s greatest creation.

 

In an attempt to find some actual singing talent, I’ve been forced to abandon American Idol and engage some of the other national “Idol” shows.  I tried Canadian Idol but it has been downhill since Kalan Porter (Not like Kalan Porter was a real high point in Canadian music… am I right or am I right?).  I gave British Idol a go but it produces nothing but Liam Gallaghers who dump beer on the judge’s heads or Chris Martins who just seem to make the Brits seem a little bit gayer.  Consequently, it wasn’t until I stumbled across Indian Idol that I actually found something worthwhile.

 

Rather than have a billion Indians show up to a cricket stadium to audition for the show’s top 20 contestants, preliminary contestants send in their audition tapes.  The Indian Idol judges sift through millions of tapes and release only the best of the best to the Indian public.  We at The Whole Ball of Wax have gone through the best of the best and in our opinion this is the Best of the best.

 

Enjoy!

 

2 Responses to “Indian Idol Will Rock You… Sing it!”

  1. Boot, you had me laughing out loud and nearly spitting my breakfast out on this one!

  2. Quipper Says:

    ve vill ve vill rock you!

Leave a Reply

